History

«History of creation»

Initiative of creation the stadium «Astana Arena» belongs to the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan – Nation Leader N.A. Nazarbaev.

«Astana Arena» —stadium located in Astana city, the capital of Kazakhstan, was designed as a big amphitheater, accommodating 30 000 people with two-level structure: lower terrace for 16 000 seats, surrounding playing field, and top position for 14 000 seats, overhanging from the west and east sides. Project work took up two years and a half. 11 500 tons of metal structures were erected. Unobstructed view of field is provided from everywhere. Sliding roof of the stadium is fully opened and closed within 20 minutes. The stadium has high quality artificial field and infrastructure of all premises, equipped for world class matches making, sporting and cultural events.  

slide-3

 

 

«Milestone events»

3 July 2009. Opening of stadium «Astana Arena».

Football club «Lokomotiv» (Astana club) and young team of Kazakhstan met on the stadium`s first ever match at the opening day. Pierluigi Collina was an umpire at this match. The president of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbaev made the first symbolic kick of the ball. Together with constant players two invited “stars” came into each team: in young team of Kazakhstan — defender of Georgia team and Italian «Milan» Kakha Kaladze and striker of Ukraine team Andrey Shevchenko, in «Lokomotiv» team — famous Turkish football players Hasan Shash and Hakan Shukyur. 

 

14 October 2009 . First competitive game of national team.

Competitive game of national teams took place on the stadium for the first time: in the frameworks of qualifying tournament of  2010 Kazakhstan team met with Croatia team.

 

30 January 2011. Opening of VII Winter Asian Games.
Astana and Almaty cities have become the center of sports life of Asian continent. VII Winter Asian Games took place in Kazakhstan for the first time, staging of which has become possible, first of all, thanks to national will of the President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbaev.
Opening of Asiada took place in a new roofed stadium «Astana Arena». Government of the country, Presidents of International Olympic Committee, Olympic Board of Asia and other honoured guests took part in official ceremony. Kazakhstan won 32 gold medals and set a record for winter Asiads in amount of top-quality rewards and self-confidently took the top team place. Total quantity of our team rewards of is 70, which include 21 silver and 17 bronze medals.

 

1 December 2012. Day of the First President

The first winter day of 2012 has become another public holiday for residents of Kazakhstan. Since that year on the 1 of December the country celebrates the holiday – Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan. On the 10 of December 2011 the law on “Making amendment into RK law “On holidays in the Republic of Kazakhstan” was adopted on plenary meeting of senate of Parliament of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Day of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan was established for the purpose to commemorate and acknowledge distinguished merits of the first President Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbaev to the Republic. Event which took place on the 1 of December in 1991 served as historical background and foundation for selection of  this holiday date — as a result of the first national elections Nursultan Abishevich Nazarbaev was re-elected as the president of Kazakh SSR. He won with 98,7% of voices with 88,2% of voters. 

 

5 June 2015. MUZ-TV Award 2015. "Gravitation"
National television award in the field of popular music “MUZ-TV Award” took place at the stadium "Astana Arena", which was held for 13 times in 2015 and was called "Gravitation".

For the first time ever MUZ-TV Award was held beyond Russian Federation – in the capital of Kazakhstan Astana city. Organizers selected the largest ground – stadium “Astana Arena” for execution of this event. Director general of the channel «MUZ-TV» and director of «MUZ-TV Award» Arman Davletyarov: «In the intervening years ceremony «MUZ-TV Award» has reached such level that it must be shown not only within the territory of Russian Federation but also beyond its borders. Kazakhstan was selected not by accident, it is our initiative, as far as many viewers love and watch TV-channel «MUZ-TV » over the years. Holding of this ceremony in Astana — is another step to strengthening of cultural-business relations between two fraternal peoples»

 

«Sport is life»

First of all the stadium is intended for football games, but it can be easily adapted for other sport, mass cultural events. Elliptical project, 232 485 sq.m. in area, comprises all innovative principals of technology.

Annually Kazakhstan football cup finals are held at this stadium, as well as Kazakhstan Super Bowl drawings, international and nationwide matches, World Cup qualifiers, European Championship, qualifiers and group stages of UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League, local football Kazakhstan championship matches.

«Astana Arena» is considered to be home stadium of capital football club «Astana» and national team of Kazakhstan. 

FC "Astana"

20.10
17:00

FC "Okzhetpes"

FC "Astana"

25.10
17:00

FC "Okzhetpes"

FC "Astana"

28.10
17:00

FC "Kairat"

История

«История создания»

Инициатива создания стадиона «Астана Арена» принадлежит Первому Президенту Республики Казахстан – Лидеру Нации Н.А. Назарбаеву.

«Астана Арена» — стадион в Астане, столице Казахстана, задумана как большой амфитеатр, вмещающий 30 000 человек с двухуровневой структурой: нижней террасой на 16 000 мест, окружающей игровое поле, и верхней позицией на 14 000 мест, нависающей с западной и восточной сторон. Работа над проектом заняла два с половиной года. Одних металлоконструкций установлено 11 500 тонн. Отовсюду предоставлен беспрепятственный обзор поля. Раздвижная кровля стадиона полностью открывается и закрывается за 20 минут. Стадион имеет высококачественное искусственное поле и инфраструктуру всех помещений, приспособленных к проведению матчей мирового уровня, спортивных и культурных мероприятий.  

slide-3

 

 

«Знаковые события»

3 июля 2009 года. Открытие стадиона «Астана Арена».

В день открытия, на первом в истории стадиона матче встречались футбольный клуб «Локомотив» (астанинский клуб) и молодёжная сборная Казахстана. Матч судил известный итальянский арбитр Пьерлуиджи Коллина. Символический первый удар по мячу под его свисток нанёс президент Казахстана Нурсултан Назарбаев. В составе каждой из команд, помимо их постоянных игроков, выступали по две приглашённых «звезды»: в составе молодёжной сборной Казахстана — защитник сборной Грузии и итальянского «Милана» КахаКаладзе и нападающий сборной Украины Андрей Шевченко, а в составе «Локомотива» — известные турецкие футболисты Хасан Шаш и Хакан Шукюр. 

 

14 октября 2009 года. Первый официальный матч национальной сборной.

На стадионе впервые состоялся официальный матч национальных сборных: в рамках квалификационного турнира чемпионата мира 2010 сборная Казахстана встретилась со сборной Хорватии.

 

30 января 2011 года. Открытие VII Зимних Азиатских игр.
Города Астана и Алматы стали центром спортивной жизни азиатского континента. Впервые в Казахстане прошли VII Зимние Азиатские игры, проведение которых стало возможным, прежде всего, благодаря политической воле Президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева.
Открытие Азиады прошло в новом крытом стадионе «Астана Арена». В торжественной церемонии приняли участие руководство страны, Президенты Международного Олимпийского комитета, Олимпийского совета Азии и другие почетные гости. Завоевав 32 золотые медали, Казахстан на этих играх установил рекорд зимних Азиад по количеству наград высшей пробы и уверенно занял первое общекомандное место. Всего же в копилке нашей сборной 70 наград, в том числе 21 серебряная и 17 бронзовых медалей.

 

1 декабря 2012 года. День Первого Президента

Первый зимний день 2012 года стал для жителей Казахстана еще одним праздничным днем. С этого года 1 декабря в стране отмечается День Первого Президента Республики Казахстан. 10 декабря 2011 года на пленарном заседании сената парламента Республики Казахстан был принят закон «О внесении дополнения в закон РК «О праздниках в Республике Казахстан». День Первого Президента Республики Казахстан учрежден с целью отметить и признать выдающиеся заслуги первого президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева перед Республикой. Исторической предпосылкой и основанием для выбора даты праздника послужило событие, состоявшееся 1 декабря 1991 года, — в результате первых всенародных выборов Нурсултан Абишевич Назарбаев был переизбран на пост президента Казахской ССР. Он победил с 98,7% голосов при 88,2% проголосовавших избирателей. 

 

5 июня 2015 года. Премия МУЗ-ТВ 2015. "Гравитация"
На стадионе "Астана Арена", прошла национальная телевизионная премия в области популярной музыки "Премия МУЗ-ТВ", которая в 2015 году проводилась в 13-й раз и носила название "Гравитация".

Впервые в истории Премия МУЗ-ТВ прошла за пределами России – в столице Казахстана городе Астане. Для проведения мероприятия организаторы выбрали самую большую площадку — стадион «Астана Арена». Генеральный директор канала «МУЗ-ТВ» и директор «Премии МУЗ-ТВ» Арман Давлетьяров: «За эти годы церемония «Премии МУЗ-ТВ» достигла такого уровня и масштаба, что ее должны видеть не только в России, но и за ее пределами. Казахстан выбран не случайно, это наша инициатива, поскольку телеканал «МУЗ-ТВ» любят и смотрят там уже много лет. Проведение этой церемонии в Астане — это еще один шаг к укреплению культурно-деловых отношений между двумя нашими братскими народами»

 

«Спорт это жизнь»

Стадион, в первую очередь, ориентирован на футбол, но легко может быть адаптирован и для других спортивных, культурно-массовых мероприятий. Эллиптический проект, площадью 232 485 кв.м. содержит все инновационные принципы технологии.

На стадионе ежегодно проходят финалы Кубка Казахстана по футболу, розыгрыши Суперкубка Казахстана, международные матчи и матчи республиканского значения, отборочные матчи Чемпионата Мира, Чемпионата Европы, отборочные матчи и групповые этапы Лиги Чемпионов УЕФА и Лиги Европы УЕФА, матчи внутреннего Чемпионата Казахстана по футболу.

«Астана Арена» является домашним стадионом столичного футбольного клуба «Астана» и национальной сборной Казахстана.

ФК "Астана"

28.09
21:00

ФК "Славия"

ФК "Астана"

22.09
15:00

ФК "Иртыш"

ФК "Астана"

23.09
15:00

ФК "Тараз"